How to Use the Dataroom

To access the Dataroom, click on “Dataroom” under tools.

The dataroom is a secured place where you can store and share documents with authorized people. Here, you will be able to view all the files you have stored, as well as files shared with you.

Click “All Files” to view all documents that are shared with you, and documents you have uploaded.

Upload files to the Dataroom by clicking on “Upload Files”

You can also create a new folder to better organize and manage your files. To create a folder, click on “New Folder”

Enter the name of the folder.

Click “Create” when done

Click on the document you want to share.

On the right hand, you can see information regarding the file – who uploaded it, who has access to it, and its description.

Click on the person icon to give a user access to the file

Enter the email address of the person you want to share the file with.

Choose whether the person who you will share this file with will have only the capability to view the document, or will have full access.

Click “Allow Access” when done. The person will be notified that a document has been shared with them in the email you entered.

Now you can see who has access to this particular file. You can easily remove the user’s access to the document by clicking on the red dot icon next to their name.

The same process applies to folders as well. Click on the folder you want to share

Here you will again find all information regarding the folder and see a list of people who currently have access. To give a user access to a folder, click on the person button.

Enter the email address of the person you want to give access to.

Choose whether they will only have the capability to view the folder, or full access. Click “Allow access” when done.

Powered by BetterDocs

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *